17th June 2024

Wrexham will play their first match within the English Soccer League (EFL) since 2008 as Phil Parkinson’s facet kickoff their League Two marketing campaign at house to MK Dons on August 5.

The Welsh facet stormed to the Nationwide League title, and promotion again to the EFL, in a dramatic finish to the 2022/23 marketing campaign on the Racecourse Floor.

The continued facet story of Ryan Reynolds and Rob McElhenney’s possession of the Purple Dragons will proceed to seize consideration this season with one other promotion on the agenda for Parkinson.

The Sporting Information seems to be on the key particulars forward of this EFL League Two opening fixture, together with how you can watch it the world over, kickoff instances and workforce information.

MORE: Wrexham schedule 2023-2024: League Two fixtures and full record of matches for Ryan Reynolds’ and Rob McElhenney’s membership

What time does Wrexham vs MK Dons kickoff?

This EFL League Two match takes place on the Racecourse Floor in Wrexham, Wales and kicks off on Saturday, August 5 at Three p.m. native time.

This is how that point interprets throughout among the main territories:

  Date Kickoff time
USA Sat, Aug 5 10:00 a.m. ET
Canada Sat, Aug 5 10:00 a.m. ET
UK Sat, Aug 5 3:00 p.m. BST
Australia Solar, Aug 6 12:00 a.m. AEST
India Sat, Aug 5 7:30 p.m. IST
Hong Kong Sat, Aug 5 10:00 p.m. HKT
Malaysia Sat, Aug 5 10:00 p.m. MYT
Singapore Sat, Aug 5 10:00 p.m. SGT
New Zealand Solar, Aug 6 2:00 a.m. NZST

Wrexham vs MK Dons stay stream, TV channel

  TV channel Streaming
USA iFollow
UK
Australia iFollow
Canada iFollow
India iFollow
Malaysia iFollow
New Zealand iFollow
Singapore iFollow
Hong Kong iFollow

Go to the subscription web page right here to buy both the Video or Audio Season Move.

Followers within the UK will solely be capable to buy the Audio Season Move which prices £45 or £4.49 for the month-to-month possibility.

Non-UK supporters should purchase an iFollow Wrexham video season cross, giving entry to all 46 league matches – whether or not or not they’re broadcast on stay TV – for a particular early chicken worth of £140.

Wrexham vs MK Dons lineups

Wrexham secured three wins from their 4 preseason tour video games within the USA together with a 3-1 victory over a Manchester United reserve facet in San Diego. Parkinson has confirmed star striker Paul Mullin will miss the primary two months of the season, after struggling a punctured lung towards United, with key defender Jordan Tunnicliffe additionally out.

Wrexham projected lineup (5-3-2): Foster (GK) — Forde, Hayden, Tozer, O’Connell, McFadzean— Lee, O’Connor, Cannon — Palmer, Dalby, Jones

MK Dons’ relegation from League One has meant some key gamers leaving the membership this summer time with Will Grigg and Bradley Johnson each shifting on.

MK Dons projected lineup (5-3-2): MacGillivray (GK) — Norman, O’Hora, Tucker, Lewington, Harvie  — Grant, Smith, Devoy  — Leko, Eisa

Wrexham vs MK Dons prediction, odds

Wrexham are nonetheless on excessive from their promotion, and on the again of a powerful preseason, and in entrance of packed Racecourse Floor, Parkinson shall be assured of securing a key opening win.

Prediction: Wrexham 2-Zero MK Dons

  WRE
win
Draw MKD
win
Each groups
to attain Y / N
Over / Beneath
2.5 targets
Sports activities Interplay (Canada) 1.61 3.76 4.71 1.77 / 1.84 1.79 / 1.92
Prime betting websites (UK) 3/5 29/10 4/1 4/5, 10/11 4/5, 10/11
Dafabet (India) 1.65 3.84 4.80 1.77 / 1.93 1.76 / 1.94
Unibet (Australia) 1.62 3.95 4.95 1.77 / 1.97 1.76 / 1.97

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.