4th December 2023

Historical past has been made with all 18 groups represented within the AFL’s preliminary All Australian squad for the primary time in league historical past.

Regardless of the Eagles and Kangaroos each having seasons to neglect, West Coast ahead Oscar Allen and North spearhead Nick Larkey had been each rewarded for career-best years.

The Eagles and Kangaroos had been two of 5 groups to have a single participant within the squad, with the others being Geelong, Richmond and the Gold Coast.

READ MORE: ‘Rubbish’ leaked textual content saga raises massive Souths query

READ MORE: She was hit by a practice, then discovered her ‘objective’

READ MORE: ‘Be nervous’: Debate erupts as Carlton star faces ban

Minor premiers Collingwood had been essentially the most well-represented with 5 Magpies gamers making the squad of 44, headlined by second-year sensation Nick Daicos.

Nick Larkey and Oscar Allen had been each rewarded for his or her wonderful private seasons regardless of their groups struggling (Getty)

Of the 44 gamers chosen, 28 are in line to make the primary All Australian workforce of their careers.

Three gamers, Marcus Bontempelli, Dustin Martin and Tom Stewart, are in line to be chosen to their fifth All Australian groups.

The ultimate workforce of 22 will probably be chosen on the annual AFL awards ceremony on Wednesday night.

Right here is the whole listing of gamers represented within the squad, break up up by the 18 groups.

The Daicos brothers, Nick and Josh, are two of 5 Magpies gamers to make the All Australian squad (AFL Pictures by way of Getty Photographs)

ADELAIDE: Jordan Dawson, Taylor Walker

BRISBANE: Harris Andrews, Charlie Cameron, Joe Daniher, Lachie Neale

CARLTON: Patrick Cripps, Charlie Curnow, Jacob Weitering

COLLINGWOOD: Josh Daicos, Nick Daicos, Jordan de Goey, Darcy Moore, Isaac Quaynor

ESSENDON: Kyle Langford, Zach Merrett, Mason Redman

FREMANTLE: Luke Jackson, Luke Ryan, Caleb Serong

GEELONG: Tom Stewart

GOLD COAST: Noah Anderson

GWS GIANTS: Stephen Coniglio, Tom Inexperienced, Toby Greene

HAWTHORN: Luke Breust, Jai Newcombe, James Sicily

MELBOURNE: Christian Petracca, Jack Viney


PORT ADELAIDE: Zak Butters, Dan Houston, Connor Rozee

RICHMOND: Dustin Martin

ST KILDA: Rowan Marshall, Jack Sinclair, Callum Wilkie

SYDNEY: Nick Blakey, Errol Gulden

WEST COAST: Oscar Allen

WESTERN BULLDOGS: Marcus Bontempelli, Tim English, Tom Liberatore

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.